Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Yemen as a Federation

Yemen is now set to become a federation of six fairly autonomous regions:
The six agreed regions include four in the north - Azal, Saba, Janad and Tahama - and two in the south, Aden and Hadramawt...
The capital city of Sanaa will not be affiliated to a region and will have "a special status in the Constitution to guarantee its independence and impartiality", said the state news agency...
The decentralisation of power aims to meet southerners' demands for autonomy.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home